About

I’m a radio jockey, podcaster, and freelance journalist with a travel addiction and a fondness for cranberry juice. I currently live in Seoul, South Korea.

Most recently I worked on-air at Key 103, hosting a Sunday morning show.

11988317_786218729872_9167482284402599353_nI’ve been producing and co-presenting a Sherlock Holmes based podcast for the past three years called The Baker Street Babes, which was nominated for a Shorty Award in 2014 for Best Podcast. I’ve organized the Sherlock San Diego Comic Con party for the past three years, which is one of the most popular events at SDCC, selling out in less than 48 hours each year and boasting 500+ attendees. The BSB has  been featured in the New York Times, The Today Show, USA Today, and more. It has 1 million unique listens and 100,000 followers across social media.

 

okonomiyakiI’m an ardent traveler and have been to over forty countries and have no plans to stop. I taught English in a small fishing city (Yaizu) in Japan for a year and volunteered on an archaeological dig on an Iron Age site (Tel Gezer) in Israel. I’m a (bad) vegan, an author, a dreamer, and have crazy curly ginger hair (don’t let the photos fool you).

My love for radio and the audio world can be summed up by the fact I went to graduate school for it. I have an MA in Radio from Goldsmiths University. Nobody spends all that money on something they don’t truly love.

Contact

Want to get in touch? You can email me at kristina.manente(at)gmail(dot)com or link up via LinkedIn or twitter. Media inquiries for The Baker Street Babes should be done through the BSB website.

View Kristina Manente's profile on LinkedIn  

I am for hire for hosting, producing, editing, and writing.

Leave a Reply

